Home » About Us » Leadership

Our Leadership

Our Directors and Board members are a crucial part of the success of our organization. The dedication to their clients is unmatched.

Stephanie Coonce, Director

Stephanie Coonce - Director

Stephanie Coonce is the Director of DeWitt County Human Resource Center. She has worked at the agency for 7 years. She began as the part time supervisor for the janitorial program and job coach. She became the Developmental Training Coordinator in August of 2011 and 2 years later the Director of Developmental Training. She was given the role of Executive Director in early 2018. Ms. Coonce has a Bachelor’s Degree from Lincoln Christian University in Family Life Education and a Master’s Degree from Illinois State University in Special Education and is certified with the State of Illinois as at QIDP (Qualified Intellectual Disabilities Professional). She has worked with individuals with developmental disabilities since 1982.
Steve Brittin, Director of Operations

Steve Brittin – Director of Operations

Steve Brittin has been with the agency since 1996. Steve has created and managed many of our employment opportunities through his tenure here. He began as the manager of the Farmland Rest Area project. He then expanded into the Garden Showcase Specialist Program, the recycling program, small contract work, Confidential Shred Program, and Showcase Housekeepers. In 2010, Steve worked to establish Encore Thrift Store and its operation. Steve continues to serve the agency with dedication to excellence and a love for flowers.
Gary Gullone (& Barbara)- Board President

Board of Directors

We are governed by a board of directors who meet monthly to discuss the operations of the Agency and exercise general direction. The board also establishes policies concerning the overall operation of the services. Their decisions are based on the Vision Statement, philosophy, mission, goals and objectives of the agency. The board is responsible for establishing and reviewing the mission, making recommended changes and providing leadership and stability for the agency in order to assure the mission is met.

Gary Gullone - President
Ben Lowers - Secretary/Treasurer
Lisa Peacock
Dr. Brit Williams
Ron Connor

Compassion. Acceptance. Respect.